An Update

I’m baaack! Wow, it’s been a long time since I wrote. I have many excuses – moving into an actual house, sicknesses, Christmas and its many celebrations, getting a job – all very exhausting and time-consuming things. To make matters even more difficult, I didn’t have my computer with me, just Luke’s, and it was complaining from all the people that were using it. It didn’t want me putting too many photos on it and when I did it threw a fit, the silly thing. But here I am, back on my Mac (and I love, love, love it!) which is finally connected to the internet out here in the middle of nowhere and fits all my pictures. 

So, the whole living-in-an-actual-house thing is great. I have room! I can get out of bed in the morning without banging my head on the ceiling, which was a new experience for one who is height-impaired like I am. There is a toilet, and it actually flushes! Bathtubs, roomy showers, a dishwasher, a closet where my clothes don’t freeze to the floor, all are vast improvements to my quality of life. I love my kitchen and living room and same-floor laundry. I love having my own room with a door that closes. I feel so blessed! 

I love my kitchen.

 

As for the job, I signed a paper that restricts me from talking about it on the world wide web or else I could be fired. I will tell you where I work, though. I am taking money and handing out coffee at a Tim Horton’s restaurant. Not exactly a career job, but something that will give me a way back into the job market.

Okay, that’s it for now. Just a small little update. Hopefully I’ll be back sooner rather than later with some stories and projects and things I’ve been doing lately, but I’m not making any promises. I have a boy’s birthday to prepare for (I can hardly believe Caleb’s turning 11 on Friday) and work, so we’ll see.

4 thoughts on “An Update

  1. SO glad to see you here again! What a GORGEOUS kitchen! That must feel fantastic! I hear you about clothes freezing to the floor and hitting your head on the ceiling… makes me wonder how come Dave doesn’t do it more often!! Can’t wait to read up on the other news stuff too.

  2. I’ve been waiting for an update on your new home. You have a beautiful kitchen, I can see that you would love it. Please send more pictures when you have a chance. Congratulations that you survived the trailer.

Leave a Reply

