So, I’ve got this boy…

We were downstairs, trying to hook up a printer to the old computer, when he spoke up.

“Mom, I wish I was adopted.”

I was a little shocked. “Really? Why?”

“I want to be Riley and Kyle’s brother.”

“But then I wouldn’t be your Mommy. Don’t you want me to be your Mom?”

Titus looked me straight in the eye. “I like you, but I like Riley and Kyle better.”

And that was that. Good thing I’ve got that motherly unconditional love thing happening. What a kid. 

Titus and Kyle

Titus and one of his new brothers

Leave a Reply

