Back in the fray

Whew! The last few weeks have been stressful, not because of all I was doing but because of the kids Sunday School Christmas pageant. Throw in hockey tournaments and games, driving on the snowy, icy roads, kids getting sick, husband getting sick, and the Christmas panic that sneaks up on me about the middle of December and I’m about ready for a nap or two. It will be so nice when the kids aren’t in school and we can just enjoy the season!  

I was so glad I had my dad video the kids’ play last night. Titus was priceless – pure fodder for when he has kids who are just like him. His class was reciting a poem, but he was ticked off because people were touching him. He just stood there and made the angry face and sulked the entire time. So funny. Ethan got the biggest laugh. The line he had was funny, but the way he said it was the icing on the cake. So serious! Totally deadpanned it. And Caleb, my little superstar, singing his heart out in the choir. Man, does that kid like to sing! 

 

Baby, it's cold outside

 

I guess today is a stay-at-home kind of day. I’m gonna be cleaning, cutting fabric for Titus’ quilt (that was supposed to be done in August – oops!), and drinking hot tea, hot chocolate, and hot coffee. I have a feeling the pajamas are going to be on for the most part, so I hope nobody decides to stop by, otherwise things could get a little embarrassing! Hope your day is as cozy as mine.

2 thoughts on “Back in the fray

  1. sounds wonderful! I anticipate Christmas plays with fear and trembling. I keep hoping with age there will be less… um… drama in the…. drama. Glad to hear your boys were a delight. I’m aiming to make peppernuts the correct way tonight. Wish me luck.

  2. Hey Carmen – Can you post that video? I’d love to see the boys in their roles!
    I too am anxiously awaiting the release of school and the relaxation of the holidays!

Leave a Reply

