Work In Progress

A little glimpse into my sewing/freezer/laundry room. As you can see, I am doing some quilting, albeit not very quickly. Not that this pattern/method isn’t easy – it is. The reversible quilt is fun to do and I love the way it can come together in different ways. You can see the fabric for the reverse side of the quilt in strips on my deep freeze. I’ve got a musical note theme going on throughout. If I put my mind to it, I’m sure I could finish it up in a few days, but there’s always something else going on or a task that is more important. Take today, for instance. I’m planning on making some strawberry jam after a trip to the Farmer’s Market, cleaning out Titus’ room, and removing the border from his walls. We are finally getting rid of the pale green and yellow atrocity of a paint job and replacing it with something neutral – white. Where does that leave room for quilting? It doesn’t. Rather frustrating!

Leave a Reply

